Bag Some Deals1000s of music deals are just waiting for you!

Bossk Announce New Album ‘Migration’ For June

England’s Bossk are thrilled to announce their sophomore album for Deathwish Inc.— Migration — due out June 18th on CD and digital formats (with LP to follow at a later date). Migration features seven new tracks of pummeling post-metal; recorded in 2019 and finalized in 2020, this new album sees Bossk joined by guest vocalists Johannes Persson (Cult of Luna), Josh McKeown (Palm Reader), and is the band’s finest effort to date. Migration was recorded by Martin Ruffin and features guest instrumentation from Koki Miyabe (Endon) and noise manipulation by Endon’s Taro Aiko and Etsuo Nagura (R.I.P.).

Migration’s first single, “Menhir,” is a sludgy-metal giant of a track (featuring vocals from Johannes Persson) an apt first look at the album as a whole. On May 2nd, the track saw its world premiere on BBC Radio One’s Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter. Now, the song premieres as a music video featuring monstrous performance footage from 2019’s heralded Arctangent Festival.

Migration is a soundtrack to the herculean journeys that we all take in life. Lyrically, the songs explore life and time— the past and beyond. Musically, the songs traverse from analog synth noise and atmospheric guitars to towering, pummeling riffs and vocals, creating a sonic landscape like no other. The album brings to mind bands like Tool, late-era Faith No More and even Pink Floyd while managing to transcend genre and ascend to the stratosphere.

Migration track listing:

1. White Stork
2. Menhir
3. Iter
4. HTV-3
5. Kibo
6. Lira
7. Unberth

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *